Archive for the ‘Jr. Week’ Category

MSC Junior Week 2017 Craft Awards

Posted: July 13, 2017 by John McCauley in Jr. Week, News

Ms Dayna recognized the following campers in outstanding achievement in crafts this year at today’s awards ceremony.

For Group 1, the following campers paintings were picked to compete in the overall judging:

Evie McGaughey (Orange)
Carter Sorrells (Yellow)
Anabelle Davis (Royal Blue)
Clara Carlson (Red)
Maddie Graber (Navy)
Zoey Kriech (Green)
Annisa Turpen (Hunter)
Journey Thompson (Purple)
Isabel Tremblett (Hot Pink)
Emma Hosfield (Lime)

And the winners are………3rd place goes to Evie McGaughey (Orange), 2nd place goes to Emma Hosfield (Lime) and 1st place goes to Maddie Graber (Navy).

For Group 2, the following campers artwork was selected to complete in the judging:

Audra Loughmiller (Hunter)
Lauren Miller (Yellow)
Bridget Cline (Hot Pink)
Greg Surber (Lime)
Garrett Prickett (Orange)
Katelyn McCauley (Royal Blue)
Addy Hieronymus (Red)
Clayton Sieg (Navy)
Sydnee Sullivan (Green)
Marina Barr (Purple)

And the winners are……….3rd place goes to Clayton Sieg (Navy), 2nd place goes to Bridget Cline (Hot Pink), and 1st place goes to Lauren Miller (Yellow).

The next craft award is called the “Judges Choice” Award where the craft team gets to select crafts that were their favorites.  The craft team selected Titus Koonce (Group 1) and Lexi Johnson (Group 2) for the Judge’s Choice Award.

And one final craft was completed as a team and judged and that is the Christmas Card.
3rd place went to the Yellow Team, 2nd place went to the Green Team and 1st place went to the Purple Team.

Great job campers!!

MSC Junior Week 2017 Academic Awards

Posted: July 13, 2017 by John McCauley in Jr. Week, News

At closing ceremonies today, the following campers were recognized for their outstanding achievement in academics.

Group 1 Addition – Annisa Turpen
Group 1 Subtraction – Blake Niccum
Group 1 Multiplication – Max Joseph
Group 1 Divisions – Annisa Turpen

Group 2 Addition – Tori Willis
Group 2 Subtraction – (Three way tie) Tori Willis, Matthew Harney, Zachary Ayres
Group 2 Multiplication – Tori Willis
Group 2 Division – (Three way tie) Evelyn Maudlin, Emerson Graber, Carter Elkins

Group 1 Spelling – Max Joseph
Group 2 Spelling – Matthew Harney

Photo slide show from the awards ceremony will follow…..stay tuned.

Pillow Fight Champions

Posted: July 13, 2017 by John McCauley in Jr. Week, News

Your 2017 MSC Junior Week Pillow Fight Champions are:

Carter “I can beat up my Dad” Elkins  and

Hannah “Won’t you be my neighbor” Rogers



Jared Boone conducts us in flagpole devotion

Posted: July 13, 2017 by John McCauley in Jr. Week, News

Jared Boone led the campers in the flagpole devotion and pledge of allegiance on Thursday morning.  Jared reminded us that we have learned how to be: More Honorable than Captain America, Strong than Hulk and Worthier than Thor.    What we have to remember is that these superheroes are part of a team….the Avengers.    When they work together, they are much stronger.

We are all super conquerors and should be part of a team.  In Galations 6:2, we read that we should bear one another’s burdens.  That means we should hold each other up, we should protect each other.

In Hebrews 12:1 it talks about the great cloud of witnesses.  So many people are around us to help us.  We can help each other run this race of life.  Look to those around you that are going through the same thing.

Everyone standing around you is a part of your super team!  Stay with these people, encourage them, help them, and let them help you be super conquerors together.  In all this, don’t forget the great leader of our team……GOD.

Romans 8:31, 37 – We are all super through God, our leader, our creator.

As you leave camp today, remember what was said this week and always remember that you are a great super conqueror with many more super conquerors to help you!

Photo of the Day Awards

Posted: July 13, 2017 by John McCauley in Jr. Week, News

Olivia awarded the photo of the day awards at dinner.

Adele Singleton (Navy) gets the “Ace in the Hole” Photo of the Day Award for her work at the cornhole station on the obstacle course.



Campbell Carlson (Hunter) gets the “Pushing Through to the End” for his work in the relay races and never giving up!




Billy Wallace (Lime) gets the “Aim Higher” Award for the way he did the Hogan’s Alley Station on the obstacle course.


Elijah Wallace (Orange) gets the “Spitting Machine” Award for his great work on the Spittoon Station on the obstacle Course.



Hunter Hickox (Yellow) gets the “Applejack Hickox” Award for the way he picked up the apple in his mouth during the wheelbarrow race on the obstacle course.